Day 91: Dia de San Valentin

Inspired by this post on The Creative Language Class blog, I had my students create candy love letters. We are currently learning commands, so they were required to insert at least two commands and use at least 10 hearts. Here’s my example:

IMAG1525

 

Here’s one that two of my students wrote (It’s signed with their Spanish names- not their real names):

TK4After they wrote the note, they had to take a picture and e-mail it to me- then they could eat the candy if they wanted.

Since the Brach candy hearts are made in Argentina and have many text message abbreviations, I gave my students a list to reference if needed and we also talked about how Genia and Genio are used in Argentina but not necessarily in other Spanish-speaking countries. While I was making my example last night, I had to look some of the text-speak myself. 🙂

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

