Day 49: conferring with students

-1147916155

I used an entrance ticket to measure knowledge of word order and adjective placement in a sentence. While students completed listening practice activities, I corrected and then I categorized the entrance tickets into piles based on the types of mistakes that were made. After the listening activities, I had students work on a review sheet while I called small groups up to have a mini-lesson catered to their individual needs. After students fixed the mistakes on their exit tickets, they went back to work on the review while I called up the next small group. This picture is the entrance ticket prompt I used so that students would begin the task as soon as they came into class.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

