Day 37: Spanish Names

1308274678

I gave Spanish names to my Spanish one students my first year of teaching but haven’t continued the tradition. I decided to try it again since my new colleague has her students pick names. One of my students, Phoebe, wanted to keep her name so we just decided to spell it phonetically- Fibi. I was asking her about her name today and she told me it was a type of bird (you learn something new from your students everyday!). So… I used my guía de campo a las aves de Norteamérica that’s been sitting on my shelf to look up the Spanish name for the Eastern Phoebe. Guess what? It’s Fibí!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

